About Me!

Who am I?

Hi! 👋🏼 I’m Gabbi! I recently realized I haven’t formally introduced myself yet here on my blog. I figured to make it a bit more personable, I would answer a few questions so you can get to know me a little bit better. Here we go.

  1. How old are you?

I am 20 years old. I will be 21 in December.

  1. Where am I from?

Arizona.

  1. What are my chronic illnesses?

Asthma, IIH, and Chronic Migraines. I’m probably missing some.

  1. Why did I start a blog?

I have always loved writing. I have such a unique life that I figured why not share it. Having a blog also helps me connect with our spoonies and chronic illnesses/pain warriors out there.

  1. Am I in school right now?

Yes/No. I just recently started taking 2 online college classes. At this point in time my body just can’t handle physically going to school. Hopefully at some point I will be able to go back.

  1. What is one thing I can’t live without as a spoonie?

Besides my meds, I would say social media. Social media allows me to connect with other spoonies. I don’t know anybody where I live who has a chronic illness. Through social media I have met some amazing spoonies.

  1. What is my favorite TV Show?

There are so many. I love Game of Thrones, Grey’s Anatomy, Vikings, Any Baking show(I love to bake), Suits, Friday Night Lights. There are many more.

  1. What movie can I watch over and over again?

Top Gun. The Other Woman. Elf. Sweet Home Alabama.

  1. Favorite Song?

This one is hard. I have a lot of songs that I like. I really love anything country. If I had to pick one, I would say Makin Me Look Good Again By: Drake White. I have obsessed over this song for a while now.

  1. What is my favorite book?

  Hmmmm… I love The Great Gatsby.  I also enjoy anything from Jodi Picoult.

  1. What is my favorite food?

I really love Mexican food. Growing up in Southern Arizona, I was blessed to be exposed to some of the most amazing Mexican food.

  1. What is my favorite dessert?

I really love brownies. Brownies are one of my favorite dessert.

  1. Where is one place I would love to visit?

Germany. My mom’s side of the family is part German and I would love to learn about my history and the history of Germany.

  1. What are 3 unique facts about myself?

I know fluent sign language. I play the viola. Part of my hair is green/teal.

-G❤️

Leave a Reply

