About Me!

Cheers to the New Year!

The New Year.

 2017. Wow. I can’t believe another year has flown by. It feels like just yesterday I was just standing in the middle of the street in my neighborhood setting off fireworks and here we are a whole year later. This New Year’s is going to be far less exciting given that where I live, we have been battling bad weather to which my body doesn’t like very much and I basically feel like crap (shocking. I know.). Also, my new neighborhood doesn’t allow fireworks (thanks HOA).

For this New Year I have decided to make a few New Year’s resolutions:

  1. Take better care of myself. I do this already, but not to the extent I could be. I tend to push my limits a lot. I get so sick of being in my house that I take every opportunity to get out of the house. Sometimes it’s multiple days in a row and I overdue it, to the extent where I really regret it the following days. My goal for next year is to get out of the house, but not overdue it.
  2. Get more sleep. I am lucky to get 3-4 hours of good sleep.Due to my chronic pain I don’t get a lot of sleep, I also have sleep apnea and use a CPAP machine. So in 2017 I hope to get more comfortable with my CPAP machine and finally get some good sleep.
  3. Try not to worry so much. My mom likes to say I am not only a Warrior, but a Worrier. I worry all the time, over everything. Doesn’t matter if it is something big or small, important, or not important, I worry about it. My goal for 2017 is to worry less. Forget about the non-important things and only worry about the things that matter. (maybe learn ways to not worry at all, I doubt it, but maybe possible)
  4. Let go of my guilt. There are those days where I have to cancel my plans and just stay home. Those are the days where I feel guiltiest and I let the guilt get the best of me a lot of the time. This new year I am going to try and let that guilt go. I need to remember that I don’t need to feel guilty, I can’t control my illness. I can only work with what I have.m

My main goal for this new year is to remember that it isn’t my fault I am sick and the only thing I can do is make the best of the situation that I am in.

Happy New Year Everyone!!! Have an AMAZING 2017.  

-G❤️

Leave a Reply

